Nobel betting.

Man, is it that time of the year again? Apparently, this year’s favourite in the betting market for the Nobel Prize for Literature is Haruki Murakami. (And I do not advocate gambling, children.) [via the Guardian] So it is time to play that game again.

So, in the spirit of playing along (as I tend to do), I will again allow myself five guesses. This year, I’m putting my non-existent money on 残雪, Cormac McCarthy, Nicanor Parra, László Krasznahorkai, and… Javier Marías.

All right, let’s do this.

d

1 Comment

Filed under Literature

One response to “Nobel betting.

  1. Pingback: Rojak: Spot the reference. | Who Killed Lemmy Caution?

Leave a Reply

