Omnivore: At the movies.

Omnivore is a regular report on some of the things that I’ve been enjoying during the week (or thereabouts).

About ten days ago, I realised that I had been so busy with all sorts of little things that I was probably going to end up feeling as if I didn’t get a summer break. So I resolved to watch as many movies as possible before the start of the new semester. Armed with a list of movies to get to, a host of suggestions, and a stack of DVDs, I dug in.

Highlights from this past week included a rewatch of 《阮玲玉》; a screening of the oldest talkie on my list, The Body Snatcher; Bullitt; and last night I watched a copy of The Night of the Hunter from the library.

Good times.

d

Leave a comment

Filed under Omnivore

Leave a Reply

