Coachella live streaming round-up.

So, as you may have noticed, I was streaming Coachella on YouTube over the last couple of days or so. I managed to catch (in the order I remember catching them) honeyhoney, Arctic Monkeys, the Black Keys, St. Vincent, half of the Shins’ set, Bon Iver, Radiohead, tUnE-yArDs (on rebroadcast), the Weeknd, and Modeselektor. I thought the strongest sets were on Day Two, and I particularly enjoyed the performances by St. Vincent and Radiohead.

Before that, here is the Real Estate set that I didn’t manage to see.

[via YouTube]

Here is tUnE-yArDs with “Bizness”.

[via YouTube]

Here’s St. Vincent’s set, which swept me off my feet. Check out the crowd-surfing in “Krokodil”. She is utterly captivating.

[via YouTube]

And here’s the Radiohead set in two parts.

[Part One via YouTube]

[Part Two via YouTube]

I thought the more recent songs came off the best, and I’m recommending “Morning Mr Magpie” (16:20 into the first part) and “Identikit” (the start of the second part) as highlights. The opener, “Bloom”, was swirling, gigantic, and wonderful too, so that gets special mention as well.

d

1 Comment

Filed under Events, Music

One response to “Coachella live streaming round-up.

  1. Pingback: Rojak: Record Store Day | Who Killed Lemmy Caution?

Leave a Reply

