Omnivore: Busy business.

Omnivore is a regular report on some of the things that I’ve been enjoying during the week (or thereabouts).

An incredibly busy week has left me without the time to read or watch very much, but I did re-complete Dune for class. I also got started on 北岛’s 《城门开》, which is proving to be excellent thus far.

In terms of new releases, this week saw the release of a new edition of Roland Barthes’s Writing Degree Zero (which I think is pretty much the same as the old edition; it was just a good excuse to get it on my shelf) andThe Cyclist Conspiracy by Svetislav Basara, both of which should be on their respective ways to me right now.

All right, time to get the incredibly busy weekend started.

d

Leave a comment

Filed under Omnivore

Leave a Reply

