Omnivore: Chinese arts.

Omnivore is a regular report on some of the things that I’ve been enjoying during the week (or thereabouts).

This week. Let’s see. This week.

There was Zhang Yimou’s Hero, because I need to do a presentation on it. In a way it is coming full circle for me, because my university-level literary studies more or less began with an assignment on Hero.

Because of Hero, I also realised how much I love contemporary Chinese cinema.

There was actually a lot of paper-reading. I didn’t manage to get to any books. I did however manage to get my manuscript printed, so I’ll be looking at that soon.

I’ve loaded my jukebox up with Chinese music in a week of recovery. The playlist is led by the irresistible 万能青年旅店. I was so glad to have found the album locally about a year ago.

d

Leave a comment

Filed under Omnivore

Leave a Reply

