Omnivore: Guns, hands, rings, and Carlos Fuentes.

Omnivore is a regular report on some of the things that I’ve been enjoying during the week (or thereabouts).

I’m currently on Ursula Le Guin’s The Left Hand of Darkness, which is I think the third Le Guin book for me. I finished a science fiction book of a very different sort this week in César Aira’s The Literary Conference, which I really enjoyed.

I’ve had to watch The Missing Gun for class this week. Great movie. I also did both versions of The Ring. It was the first time watching the Hollywood one for me.

Saw a report regarding the release of Tommy Lee Jones’s take on Cormac McCarthy’s The Sunset Limited on Blu-Ray this week, and I’m going to track it down somehow. I just hope shipping costs and all of that don’t make it too prohibitive.

d

Leave a comment

Filed under Omnivore

Leave a Reply

