Omnivore: Special edition.

Normally, the description to Omnivore reads:

“Omnivore is a regular report on some of the things that I’ve been enjoying during the week (or thereabouts).”

Well, not today. Today, we look at an exhibition going on at the National Museum that I visited this week.

Portrait of Georges Clemenceau by Édouard Manet.

This past Thursday, I visited the National Museum’s “Dreams & Reality” exhibition, which features a small collection of works from the Musée D’Orsay.

"Le Chevalier aux Fleurs (The Knight of Flowers)" by Georges Rochegrosse.

Unfortunately, I was lazy (yes, I know, sorry) and only had my crappy phone camera with me, so you’ll have to make do with these crappy photos.

I picked out the best three (out of, errr, seven), but in case you want to look at more lousy pictures, please proceed to the flickr set. [via flickr]

"The End of Autumn" by Eugene Laermans.

Overall, it was an enjoyable, if small, exhibition, but most special exhibitions here tend to be rather small anyway. It’ll last most people in between an hour or two, I think. It’s particularly good if you’re a student and can enter for free.

d

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Events, Omnivore

One response to “Omnivore: Special edition.

  1. Pingback: Rojak: Ribbit. | Who Killed Lemmy Caution?

Leave a Reply

