Dylan in 1984.

I’ve been putting up plenty of Dylan here, but one more post can’t hurt. Here’s Dylan talking in 1984 about people trying to understand what he was trying to do.

[via The Telegraph]

In the meantime, I’ve been diving into the later Dylan “trilogy” (Time Out of MindLove and TheftModern Times) and finding it so much more intuitive than I did all those years ago. Maturity of character, critical faculties, and musical appreciation, perhaps? I don’t know. I know that I loved them greatly back a few years ago, but this is something new to me, and it feels great.

d

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Dylan in 1984.

  1. Pingback: Rojak: Elections Edition | Who Killed Lemmy Caution?

Leave a Reply

