James Salter month.

It’s James Salter month over at the Paris Review. Read a brief interview with him here: [via The Paris Review]

I have my own work, that’s the main thing. When I’m writing I find it hard to read on the side. Even though I have my own thinking, I can lose track of it, in the midst of something else. You don’t know what you’re really thinking in the middle of a concert, where the crowd is going mad, the performer is going mad, and everything is Dionysian: I don’t believe you’re your own self. And as a writer, I’m not tremendously imaginative. So I want to have my feet on the ground.

d

1 Comment

Filed under Literature

One response to “James Salter month.

  1. Pingback: Rojak: Omnibus | Who Killed Lemmy Caution?

Leave a Reply

